Why God? Why?

Driving to town yesterday with my husband in the after math of the blizzard with winds peaking at 50 mph, I said, “When I get to heaven I’m gonna ask God why? Why snow?” I watched the wind driven snow whip into tornadoes so that you could see the coils of air come to life.

My husband stated that snow was great, the plants in the area go dormant and get a break, and we get a break too. That the cold was healthy and important.

And I thought for a minute and added, “And Ticks. Why ticks? Yuck.”

After a minute or two my husband piped up and said, “And why traffic lights?” something he finds of great inconvenience.

I know someone who wants to inquire about marriage, commenting, “God, I know you have a sense of humor, but marriage?”

What do you think? What will you ask God when you get to heaven?

This entry was posted in Faith, Hope & Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

